How To Solve Unable to find required classes (javax.activation.DataHandler and javax.mail.internet.MimeMultipart). Attachment support is disabled

I tried to create simple web service as server and client as well. But when I tried to run the operation as client, I got error:

Unable to find required classes (javax.activation.DataHandler and javax.mail.internet.MimeMultipart). Attachment support is disabled

After some google, I realized that I need to add 2 libraries on my project javax.mail.jar and activation.jar. So I add those libraries to my client and server project. I also add those libraries to my tomcat lib as well. Booms..!! the error has been solved. Thanks to you who give the advice on stackoverflow.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

